BLM

Schedule


The Course meets once a year (SPRING), from 1:00- 2:50 PM (CHS-63-214), Mondays and Wednesdays. In 2017 the course will start on Wednesday, March 29th and will run through Monday, June fift. Please note that there are exceptions to the schedule just mentioned, both in the meeting times and class location. They are listed in the detailed schedule outlined below.

We are excited to announce that on Tuesday April 4th, 2017, Kaye Tye (MIT), will be giving the 2017 ICLM Lecture. This will be from noon-1 PM in the NRB auditorium. Students are encouraged to attend the ICLM lecture.

Lecture info
Lecturer/Lecture
reading
Wednesday, March 29
Intro to Course
Part 1- Building neuroscience research maps
Part 2- Nf1/Noonan
CHS-63-214;
Alcino Silva
Download research maps lecture here
Monday, April 3
Part 1- Nf1/Noonan
Part 2- Memory allocation

Tuesday, April 4
ICLM Distinguished Lecture

NRB auditorium
Kay Tye (MIT) noon-1:30 PM
for more information about Kay Tye, please go to her web site
Wednesday, April 5
Synaptic plasticity and Memory

CHS-63-214;
Thomas O’Dell
Monday, April 10
Synaptic plasticity and Memory
CHS-63-214;
Thomas O’Dell
Wednesday, April 12
Cellular imaging approaches to circuit function

CHS-63-214;
Joshua Trachtenberg
Download lecture here
Monday, April 17
Molecular and cellular mechanisms of cerebellar learning and memory

CHS-63-214
Paul Mathews
Wednesday, April 19;
Inhibitory circuits and memory
CHS-63-214;
Istvan Mody
Monday, April 24
How changes in the excitability and connectivity of neuronal ensembles account for cognitive function and dysfucntion
CHS-63-214
Peyman Golshani
Download lecture here
Monday, April 26
Simple systems approaches to learning and memory
CHS-63-214;
David Glanzman
Download lecture here
Wednesday, April 27
Simple systems approaches to learning and memory
CHS-63-214
David Glanzman
Download lecture here
Monday May 1
The hippocampal circuits and spatial information
CHS-63-214;
Mayank Mehta
Wednesday, May 3
The hippocampal circuits and spatial information

CHS-63-214;
Mayank Mehta
Monday, May 8
Role of Dopamine in Natural Reward-Guided Learning and Behavior
CHS-63-214,
Sotiris Masmanidis
Wednesday, May 10
Neural mechanisms and systems that underlie discrete aspects of motivated learning and decision-making.

CHS-63-214;
Kate Wassum
Download lecture here
Monday, May 15
Hippocampus/amygdala interactions in learning and memory
CHS-63-214,
Michael Fanselow
Wednesday, May 17
Hippocampus/amygdala interactions in learning and memory
CHS-63-214;
Michael Fanselow

Monday, May 22
What cognitive neuroscientific studies of humans teach us about the brain mechanisms of memory
CHS-63-214;
Jesse Rissman
Wednesday, May 24
Cognitive deficits associated with child- and adolescent-onset neuropsychiatric disorders.
CHS-63-214;
Carrie Bearden
Monday, May 29
NO CLASS: Memorial day
Wednesday, May 31
Brain Imaging and cognitive disorders
CHS-63-214;
Susan Bookheimer
Monday, June 5
Overall Review
CHS-63-214;
David Glanzman
Midterm Exam due on May 8th, 2017
Final Exam due on June 12th, 2017